Live chat- online now

We are here to assist you. Chat with us now.

Chat Banner

Can We Help You?


contact us today

516-561-6645 718-350-2802 631-319-8262

free consultation

New York and Long Island Nursing Home Abuse and Neglect Lawyers

Nursing homesMillions of Americans now reside in nursing homes and assisted living facilities. The residents of these facilities are elderly and sometimes disabled. Nursing homes and assisted living facilities have a legal obligation to provide a safe and appropriate living environment for their residents. There are many federal and state laws that protect seniors living in nursing homes and assisted living facilities from abuse and neglect. If you, a friend, a family member, or loved one have suffered from either neglect or abuse in a nursing home or assisted living facility, contact the nursing home and assisted living abuse lawyers at the Law Offices of Schlissel DeCorpo.

Types of Abuse Under Neglect

There are a variety of different types of inappropriate treatment suffered by residents in nursing homes and assisted living facilities. There have been cases where the residents of these facilities have been subject to assault and battery. There even have been cases of sexual assault and rapes that have taken place in nursing homes.

Proper Care

Residents of nursing homes should receive proper care. Their personal hygiene should be dealt with. The medication of the residents should be closely monitored. The residents should receive high quality medical treatment. Residents in nursing homes should not develop infections or bed sores. If a friend or loved one has suffered from any of the aforementioned problems, call us for a free consultation. Residents of nursing homes and assisted living facilities should not be victims. They should be treated with respect, dignity and the appropriate level of care.

We have offices in Lynbrook, Queens, and Suffolk County, and we represent individuals throughout the New York metropolitan area, including Long Island, Nassau County, Suffolk County, Westchester County; and NYC’s five boroughs of The Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens, and Staten Island.

  • banner-changes
  • image5
  • image6
  • image7